Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
This post has 14 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 4
david medlin | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Apr 20 2015 10:00 AM

I am a seminary student and I have an assignment to compile background information on each of the NT book. I have not found anything in Logos that is helpful. I looked in factbook but that did not help. If anyone has an idea I would appreciate it.

David Medlin

Posts 913
Justin Gatlin | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 20 2015 10:04 AM

Can you give some information on the resources you have?

Posts 4
david medlin | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 20 2015 10:07 AM

Sorry. I really don't understand what you are asking. I have Logos 6

Posts 3683
Floyd Johnson | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 20 2015 10:12 AM

Logos 6 is the tool used to read resources - what books, journals, etc., do you own - have you purchased a base package?

Blessings,
Floyd

Pastor-Patrick.blogspot.com

Posts 86
J David Shuttleworth | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 20 2015 10:12 AM

Which base package do you have, what books are in your library?  This would help others to identify which books would be helpful. God bless!!

Posts 9947
George Somsel | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 20 2015 10:15 AM

david medlin:

I am a seminary student and I have an assignment to compile background information on each of the NT book. I have not found anything in Logos that is helpful. I looked in factbook but that did not help. If anyone has an idea I would appreciate it.

David Medlin

Never mind which base package you have.  A decent NT Introduction should have the information you need.  I believe they offer at least 1 in Logos.

george
gfsomsel

יְמֵי־שְׁנוֹתֵינוּ בָהֶם שִׁבְעִים שָׁנָה וְאִם בִּגְבוּרֹת שְׁמוֹנִים שָׁנָה וְרָהְבָּם עָמָל וָאָוֶן

Posts 4
david medlin | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 20 2015 10:18 AM

I have the diamond package

Posts 28290
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 20 2015 12:32 PM