Resources on Transgender

Page 1 of 2 (30 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 29 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 906
Justin Gatlin | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Apr 28 2015 10:06 AM

I am a conservative Baptist pastor who sees the Bible as very clear on sexual ethics. However, with the current surge of news about transgenderism, I was looking for biblical scholarship on the issue. I have Collector's Edition and the Chaplain Bundle. Still, a search for the word "Transgender" only turned up 34 resources and 197 results (77 of which are in biblical abstracts, and nearly all of which are passing references). No systematic theology I have comes up, except a footnote in Erickson. Can anyone recommend a resource which engages this issue seriously and with respect to biblical authority?

Posts 943
Everett Headley | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 28 2015 10:30 AM

Sadly there is little to nothing from our perpsective in Logos.  There are several that I would recommend in dead tree.

FWIW, this is one you will want to have on your shelf, it comes from a conference Golden Gate had, Ministry in a New Marriage Culture: http://www.bhpublishinggroup.com/products/ministry-in-the-new-marriage-culture/ 

Posts 619
Ryan | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 28 2015 10:40 AM

Everett Headley:

FWIW, this is one you will want to have on your shelf, it comes from a conference Golden Gate had, Ministry in a New Marriage Culture: http://www.bhpublishinggroup.com/products/ministry-in-the-new-marriage-culture/ 

If you don't want to wait for the book you can watch the 5 keynote sessions from the conference at: https://vimeo.com/channels/ggbtsmarriage

Posts 943
Everett Headley | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 28 2015 10:51 AM

Just saw this on vyrso:  Conviction without Compromise

Posts 4772
David Paul | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 28 2015 10:53 AM