Bookmarks... Can't Believe Anyone Should Need to Suggest This...

Page 1 of 1 (17 items)
This post has 16 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 177
Andrew Zoll | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Aug 13 2015 9:22 PM

I would like the functionality to add bookmarks to books! I can't believe there isn't just something to click on the top-right hand corner of the logos app for iPhone and iPad to add a bookmark. Sometimes, when I'm studying, I just want to see all the bookmarks I've made. I imagine this would be a simple addition.

I know some of you might suggest I use favorites/notes, but let me just say that they are considerably more unwieldy than what would be created by a bookmark paradigm. It can function similarly, but with unlimited bookmarks, a one tap-to-add solution, and searchable data to return to the information you want to remember later easily.

💻15" MacBook Pro Retina (Late 2013) | 2.6 GHz i7 | 16GB RAM | 1TB SSD💻
🎁Logos 7 Portfolio🎁
⌨Logos 7 Extended Feature Set⌨
🌐Logos Now🌐

Posts 25956
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Aug 13 2015 9:45 PM

See https://wiki.logos.com/Bookmarks

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 177
Andrew Zoll | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Aug 13 2015 9:48 PM

MJ. Smith:

See https://wiki.logos.com/Bookmarks

Not the same. Not syncable to mobile. Not unlimited.  Did you even read my post? I specifically stated my reasons for why favorites are an insufficient solution for what bookmarks would accomplish.

🎁Logos 7 Portfolio🎁
🌐Logos Now🌐

Posts 25956
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Aug 13 2015 11:36 PM