Rebuilding Logos.com: Give Us Your Ideas

Page 5 of 5 (94 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 5
This post has 93 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 1053
Kolen Cheung | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 23 2010 5:48 PM

I will say that all the helps/product guides, etc. should be the first one to be updated according to the Logos4. I am new to Logos (so, Logos 4 is the first package I purchased.). But when I look at the guides, I was confused sometimes because it refers to a function that Logos 4 don't have. e.g. to set the priority of the search in dictionary (sth like keylink?) I would say that to me this is the most important thing before seeing any new functions. New functions is like a decoration, but the content is the most important. By the way, I suggest that the product guides should be renewed constantly to include the new products. e.g. the NIDNTT is not included in the product guide of the Greek but NIDOTT is included in the product guide of the Hebrew.

Another thing is to add the link to individual resources in the base package comparison, including the site in the Academic Program. By the way, I cannot link to the purchase link of the academic program. I get the link only from the staff in email. So, I would suggest to organize the structure so that links to pages can be more straight forward.

I think the training can be improved too. I just watched all the videos available in the website recently. And I found that something that is very basic is listed lower. So, after I go through something more difficult, actually I know that basic feature before. So, I suggest to sort the training videos and articles in an order. So, it will be great if the training is redecided so that it is like a continuation rather than a scattering around (learning this a bit and that a bit). Of course the training thing is tricky, because the manuals are not free (published by camplogos). I hope that something can be changed, though it is hard to ask you to give it for free, right?