Using competitors products along with Logos when you can't find resources from Faithlife

Page 1 of 1 (14 items)
This post has 13 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 314
Bruce Roth | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Nov 22 2015 9:32 AM

I have been using Logos exclusively for many years for my study purposes and find it to be the best.  But I have a desire for some resources that do not look like they are coming into the Faithlife orbit anytime soon.  And I have discovered one set, Encyclopedia of Ancient Christianity, by IVPress, is available from another competitor. I haven't seen any sign of this coming in Pre-Pub.  And in fact I think there is a significant number of IVPress resources that have not shown up here yet, but that's for another thread.  

I was wondering how many folks use more than Logos for their studies.  If there are folks that need resources that are only available in another product.  I realize that we all use paper books.

I hate the thought of having some resources in another platform and not having them integrated.

Posts 9533
Forum MVP
Bruce Dunning | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Nov 22 2015 9:44 AM

Bruce Roth:
I hate the thought of having some resources in another platform and not having them integrated.

That is my perspective as well. Like you I only use Logos for digital study. But I can see your dilemma as I too continue to patiently wait for some resources to be made available in Logos e.g. Carta products especially the atlas - see this thread - https://community.logos.com/forums/t/25757.aspx

I can only think of three options.

1. Continue to wait and hope these resources will be available in Logos
  2. Purchase dead tree copies
  3. Purchase them using another Bible software company

For the most part my strategy continues to be to wait but I can understand those who choose a different option.

Using adventure and community to challenge young people to continually say "yes" to God

Posts 2509
Forum MVP