Sermons not showing up in "Sermons" section of Passage Guide

Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
This post has 9 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 78
Aaron W | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Nov 30 2015 4:46 AM

I've been a little frustrated the last few weeks, as it seems that the Passage Guide isn't pulling all the sermons properly.  I'll use next week's passage as an example.

I do a passage guide for Luke 3:7-18.

Normally I'll have several sermons come up, but for some reason, the last few weeks NOTHING has come up.

So, just out of curiosity, I got to my Tim Keller Sermon Archive, search by reference, and lo-and-behold, there is a sermon on Luke 3:3-20, covering the entire passage I am studying.  It used to pick up overlapping passages, which was VERY helpful to see how others are tying these passages together.  It makes me wonder how many other references Logos isn't picking up.

Suddenly, I'm feeling like the work I think the program is doing is very incomplete.

Any suggestions?  Maybe it's a change in the program that I missed?

I'd appreciate any help with this!

Posts 2197
Forum MVP
John Fidel | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 30 2015 5:02 AM

Hi Aaron,

I actually create a collections of sermons and then edit the passage guide to include that collection. A video showing how to create a custom guide can be seen here. Below is the difference in hits between Logos Sermon section and my collection.

I do this with Journals as well. I believe that Logos intends for their sections to be more specific, but is still a work in progress. Hope this work around helps.

Posts 78
Aaron W | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 30 2015 5:23 AM

Thanks, John.

I'll have to take a look at that when I get a little more time.  I was just hoping that there might be something that I missed.  I don't have a ton of sermon "collections" or whatever it is (and I really don't have time to figure out what all, in my library, would fit into that category, right now).