Bug? New created notes not editable.

Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
This post has 8 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 9
Patrick Fischer | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Mar 17 2016 7:03 AM

Hi,

hope this is the right way to address this, I am new to Logos. Currently I am copying and pasting my notes from another Software into Logos manually and now several times at a certain point if I create a new note, the note appears in the right notebook, but if I click on it to insert my text, focus jumps to another note, totally unrelated to this, leaving me unable to edit the newly created note.

This behavior continues until I completely close Logos and re- open it again. As I do a lot regarding notes at the moment, this is very annoying :-(Does anyone have an idea what the problem is?

I am using Logos 6 in German on a MacBook Pro.

Thanks a lot,

Patrick

Posts 26511
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Mar 20 2016 2:27 PM

Welcome to the forums. Sorry you have not gotten a reply. I'm bumping this in hopses that someone on a Mac will answer.

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 15805
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Mar 23 2016 9:07 PM

Patrick Fischer:
Currently I am copying and pasting my notes from another Software into Logos manually and now several times at a certain point if I create a new note, the note appears in the right notebook, but if I click on it to insert my text, focus jumps to another note, totally unrelated to this, leaving me unable to edit the newly created note.

Welcome Big Smile

Support has diagnostic logging utility => https://www.logos.com/support/logos6/mac/report-problem

Anticipate developers would appreciate log files and sample when a newly created note is not editable.

Keep Smiling Smile

Posts 2851
Sascha John | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Mar 23 2016 11:26 PM

Hey Patrick