Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 90
Garcia | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Aug 21 2016 4:37 AM

is there a way to sign out of the mobile app so another user can use it with their account? So far it seems to me that once you sign in the first time, that device is locked just to you. 

Posts 21574
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Aug 21 2016 4:42 AM

No you can't sign out of the app without uninstalling it.

You could install one of the other Faithlife apps - such as Verbum - and use that for the other person

Posts 90
Garcia | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Aug 21 2016 9:49 AM

So I tried this and it will let switch accounts but what a hassle. Not only was I able to switch but when deleted and reinstall to activate the original account I lost all the books downloaded. Definitely not the solution I was looking for. (¬‿¬) O well hahaha

Posts 21574
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Aug 21 2016 10:16 AM

Sorry I don't understand

Why did you delete the original app?

Posts 90
Garcia | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Aug 21 2016 12:07 PM

It was the only way to log in with a different account. I tried signing out of the app but couldn't. Above you (or I thought) you suggested deleting the app and then logging in as different user. Or using another faith life app.  I tried using other apps but none gave the same powerful tools that the Bible program gives. 

Of course understand I'm a dense man who doesnt quickly see the simple solutions to a simple problem. 

All i need to do is share logos bible app my iPad with another logos user.

Posts 132
Bill Stevener | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Aug 21 2016 12:47 PM

The way Logos works is that since you bought the resources, only you can use them, which is why you can't simply logout and let someone else login... logging out and allowing someone else to login, without deleting your resources, would allow the next person that logged in to have access to your resources, a no-no in the Logos world. When you delete the app, it deletes your downloaded resources, also, to make sure the next person that logs in doesn't have access to them; they must download their own resources. Unfortunately, it's not like you have a collection of books in your study or office and allow others to come in and use them.

Posts 27111
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Aug 21 2016 1:04 PM

Garcia:
All i need to do is share logos bible app my iPad with another logos user.

You can't do that, as has been mentioned, but: 

Garcia:
I tried using other apps but none gave the same powerful tools that the Bible program gives. 

Faithlife has MANY apps, some of which provide nearly identical functionality. The "verbum" app, for example, is geared towards Catholic users and has much of the same functionality as does the Bible! app. 

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Page 1 of 1 (7 items) | RSS