What happens to our library if faithlife goes under?

Page 2 of 2 (38 items) < Previous 1 2
This post has 37 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 1216
Matt Hamrick | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Oct 20 2016 7:12 AM

Michael Childs:

I have been buying most of my books from Logos / Faithlife for over 20 years now.  I have never lost a book in all that time.  Can't say that about my paper library.  If my computer crashes and I lose my books, I just download them again.  Books I bought 20 years ago as just as good - no better - than when I bought them.  (Better due to improvements in the software, as well as updates of the books.)  Sure can't say that about my paper books that I bought 20 years ago.

Cut to the chase, my Logos books are more secure and safer than any paper book I ever bought.

Yes I agree with this completely.

Posts 681
Kevin A Lewis | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Oct 20 2016 7:18 AM

Matt Hamrick:
Sure can't say that about my paper books that I bought 20 years ago.

Except for when a terrestrial (or solar) E.M.P. strikes.

For those who don't know - research Electro-Magnetic Pulse.

Shalom

Posts 520
Fasil | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Oct 20 2016 7:18 AM

Michael Childs:

I have been buying most of my books from Logos / Faithlife for over 20 years now.  I have never lost a book in all that time.  Can't say that about my paper library.  If my computer crashes and I lose my books, I just download them again.  Books I bought 20 years ago as just as good - no better - than when I bought them.  (Better due to improvements in the software, as well as updates of the books.)  Sure can't say that about my paper books that I bought 20 years ago.

Cut to the chase, my Logos books are more secure and safer than any paper book I ever bought.