Page 6 of 6 (118 items) « First ... < Previous 2 3 4 5 6
This post has 117 Replies | 13 Followers

Posts 10197
Forum MVP
Jack Caviness | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, May 12 2018 6:03 AM

doc:
They just don't get it because they are too busy chasing their next big idea to take the care and consideration to do communication well.

Well said. Yes Yes

Mac Logs | PC Logs | Install 

Posts 2217
Ronald Quick | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, May 12 2018 7:50 AM

I don't think that it's the occasional delay that concerns people, it's the continual delays.  For example - Amos, Jonah and Micah is scheduled to be released this month.  However, it was initially scheduled for release May of 2017, this was pushed back to December 2017, then January, then March, then April and now May 2018.  

Posts 430
Nord Zootman | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, May 12 2018 9:12 AM

doc:
The issue is the lack of clear open communication from Faithlife...but that's something I have been saying for many years. They just don't get it because they are too busy chasing their next big idea to take the care and consideration to do communication well.

True, but it is also the reality that after a seven year search they still have not been able to even identify authors for some of the texts. If they have truly made this a priority that is very discouraging, if it has not been a priority that is also discouraging! Either way, I have just reached the point that I will be happy with whatever is produced in my lifetime. I would certainly not spend money in advance like that again, but live and learn Smile

Posts 2717
Whyndell Grizzard | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, May 12 2018 1:58 PM

This is why I sold my set- if I need it and its available- I might purchase it- but at 63 i'll use the $$ elsewhere.

Posts 3
Jim Lowther | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, May 15 2018 12:12 AM