Possible A16 bug. Crash/hang problem. app not responding.

Page 1 of 1 (18 items)
This post has 17 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 22
Tony Garcia | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Mar 22 2010 4:24 PM

Here is the log files.

7536.possible A16 bug.zip

After updating, it re-launched and worked fine, until I did a search. Now when I open it, it hangs and nothing loads on the home screen. Let me know if you need something else or if I didn't do the bug reporting right. This is my first time.

Posts 22
Tony Garcia | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 22 2010 4:25 PM

Oh! Just wanted to say that I love the improvements (what I've seen so far). Great job dev team. Hope I can help.

Posts 1861
LogosEmployee
Tom Philpot (Faithlife) | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 22 2010 4:40 PM

Tony,

Where did you do the search? Was it from the Home page, or did you click on the Search icon and run a search that way?

What was your search on?

Mobile Development Team Lead

Posts 22
Tony Garcia | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 22 2010 4:43 PM

I searched for "Romans 8" and hit enter. The search was done in the Home Page (with the "Go" button), not the search bar.

Logos opens for me, but nothing on the home page is loading (even though it did when I first updated. I was able to open the customize menu and I was checking out the file menu, so the update applied and was working.

Posts 22
Tony Garcia | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 22 2010 4:47 PM

I don't know if this will help, but this is the error log that Apple put together for me after I had to force quit.

0257.crash log by apple.rtf

Posts 22
Tony Garcia | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 22 2010 5:16 PM

Here is another bug report. This time it let me do one passage guide search (from the home screen) before hanging on the second. I have never had problems with this before. Just thought I'd post another log. Hope this helps.

8424.Bug report 2.zip

Posts 57
Bryan Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 22 2010 7:51 PM