Create new tool - a pastoral guide

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 234
Colin | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Jun 14 2017 1:32 AM

I'm doing 4 weddings this year and I've been trying a few searches to discover resources in my library which will be useful. I'm no Logos Pro (!) and the best results I've found have come from a very simple library search which has uncovered a variety of manuals and books on marriage. 

Wouldn't it be wonderful if there were a tool like the passage guide called (say) a pastoral guide where you could look for resources on things like weddings, funerals, baptisms, communion services etc.  

Many users of Logos are in ministry and I think this would be a very helpful addition to the software. 

Colin. 

Posts 4877
DIsciple II | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jun 14 2017 2:26 AM

I wonder if the some new topic tagging specific to these ministry areas could be setup and the topic guide used or a pastoral / ministry interactive coykd be built along the same lines as the systematic theologies that would allow for drilling down of resources by categories such as denomination / tradition and pastoral / ministry function. 

A good practical idea that I'm sure would be of value to those in ministry Colin.

Colin:

I'm doing 4 weddings this year and I've been trying a few searches to discover resources in my library which will be useful. I'm no Logos Pro (!) and the best results I've found have come from a very simple library search which has uncovered a variety of manuals and books on marriage. 

Wouldn't it be wonderful if there were a tool like the passage guide called (say) a pastoral guide where you could look for resources on things like weddings, funerals, baptisms, communion services etc.  

Many users of Logos are in ministry and I think this would be a very helpful addition to the software. 

Colin. 

Posts 21716
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jun 14 2017 5:26 AM