Best way to experience Logos on the Go? (offline)

Page 1 of 2 (26 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 25 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 250
Theo | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Jul 28 2017 2:52 AM

I am new to all of this, so I am sure there are a series of threads buried below with all the proper discussions and guidance. Please feel free to connect me freely with all the links if that makes this easier.

I am curious, what is the best experience of Logos with full features on the go in offline situations?

I would assume since the Android experience is quite limited, there would be no mention of it in this particular regard; so that leaves it as basically an Apple vs. Windows thing unless someone knows something I currently do not, thus the reason for the post.

Which experience is best with a rather large library over 4,000 volumes?

So there are 4 possibilities as I can see it as of now:

1) Apple laptop

2) Apple iPad

3) Windows laptop

4) Surface Pro or another tablet running full Windows 10 and not the new 10s (not fully supported.) (If so, which would be better than the Surface line up?) 

Is the Surface line up even an option (over just a tablet with no keyboard) or does one need to go to a full laptop like a Dell XPS or the newer Dell XPS 2n1? Same with Apple, can the iPad handle a full Logos experience?

Does shrinking the screen lessen the experience considerably or can a larger tablet shave off the weight but if has the proper specs able to handle all of Logos? Is it even worth carrying or buying a tablet/Surface Pro vs. just carrying a laptop and being done with it. What size is a good compromise as long as the specs can handle the requirements?

Can the iPhone stack up at all, or is it also limited as the Android app and missing the reverse interlinear, etc.? It would also have a smaller screen experience than the tablets as well and quite possibly less hardware to handle the demands. Conceivably, it would have less specs as well.