Page 1 of 1 (19 items)
This post has 18 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 31
Jonty | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Apr 4 2010 7:31 AM

I am a missionary and presently in language training in France before going to work out in W.Africa. I have been using Logos for many years and gained so much from it. Since being in France I have been looking for options for French Bibles, Commentaries and Theology books. Since I am a missionary, a software version is the best (transportability)- my key reason I chose to invest in Logos.

There appears to be only two French bible software packages. The choice of books in each is similar - mainly old Mathew Henry type stuff which is still in english or at some point has been translated into french. Exploring Logos I found only the old Louis Segond bible sold (and a couple of other slightly more modern translations included in the expensive SESB collection). WHAT A SURPRISE! Such a market virtually untapped - France, Quebec, W.Africa some of the Iles!

Unfortunately, due to nessecity I have ended up paying for one of the aforementioned packages. The customer service was aweful, download links on their website didn't work properly, and the functionality of the program is super basic (I chose the more advanced  program of the two!)Crying. Or maybe I have been spoilt too much by the amazing program features of Logos and the excellent customer service that my expectations have been lifted too high!

Anyway, PLEASE PLEASEAngel, Logos, move into the French market, a french user interface would be fantastic, French bibles, commentaries and theology books even better!

My website: http://www.mackwell.co.nr/ the website of the missionary organization: http://www.wec-int.org/cms/ 

Posts 9947
George Somsel | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Apr 4 2010 7:50 AM

Jonty: