Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 383
Stephen Thorp | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Apr 7 2010 3:38 PM

Hoping to refresh the list of books available via my iTouch I signed out and logged in again, but then discovered that all books stored in off-line mode had vanished and needed to be re-configured. Are these books stored offline or not, and if so why don't they show as such if one logs out and in again? It seems such a hassle having to reload everything again!  

Posts 978
LogosEmployee
Dave Dunkin (Faithlife) | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Apr 7 2010 3:47 PM

Signing out removes downloaded content because the content is licensed to the user. I can't think of a good reason to sign out and back in as the same user.

Posts 383
Stephen Thorp | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Apr 7 2010 4:01 PM

Thanks Dave. I can see that now, but I was hoping that logging in again my 'refresh' the number of books that were available to me, especially as I'd purchased a couple that were supposed to be available but as it appears - not yet!

Posts 2724
Kevin A. Purcell | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 8 2010 7:05 AM

Dave Dunkin:

Signing out removes downloaded content because the content is licensed to the user. I can't think of a good reason to sign out and back in as the same user.

I can't think of one either. But it does "accidentally" happen. Sure wish there was a way that downloaded books would be saved to the device but only accessible when signed it. That way if I accidentally sign out or do have a good reason to do so, I could sign back in and have them there without having to download them all again.

Just thought of a good reason to sign out and back in. What about changing your password? How does this affect things with downloaded content. Not willing to try it as I might lose all the books I've downloaded.

Page 1 of 1 (4 items) | RSS