Do i dare take the plunge

Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
This post has 11 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 6
Robert Ziehmer | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Apr 7 2010 6:43 PM

I own both a PC and a Mac.  I have the scholars library of Logos for my pc (3.0) but i don't use my pc nearly as often as my macbook, so the pc just sits in my office while i take the macbook with me.  

I am debating between buying Accordance or Logos for mac. I understand that it is still in the alpha state.  I am a pastor but I don't require the greek and hebrew tools.  I prefer commentaries and other types of sermon aides.  

Having said that, do i dare upgrade to logos 4 and take on alpha, or will it cause me to double my dosage of prozac?

Thanks

Robert

Posts 456
Roger Feenstra | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Apr 7 2010 7:01 PM

rszmatt107@yahoo.com:
do i dare upgrade to logos 4 and take on alpha, or will it cause me to double my dosage of prozac

Robert, I've been using the alpha since a8 or a9 and a17 is really working well for me.  I would stick with Logos.  And...the teasers http://community.logos.com/forums/t/15132.aspx for a18 are showing that it will be even better in less than two weeks.  Plus, it is fun being in on something new.  

I would say that a17 would allow you to do a very good job with your Sermon prep. (Providing you don't need to use notes right now). I have had zero crashes with a17.

I would say that Logos 4 (even alpha) is a winner.

Blessings,

Roger

Elder/Pastor, Hope Now Bible Church, Fresno CA

Posts 285
David Gullick | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Apr 7 2010 7:43 PM