Just a Few More Days for L8

Page 3 of 4 (67 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >
This post has 66 Replies | 11 Followers

Posts 4834
DIsciple II | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jul 24 2018 8:10 PM

Don’t mind in passage guide, Facebook etc, if it’s relevant to the passage or topic I’m studying but on the homepage a launch pad into the scriptures should be the thing that takes primary focus.

Robert M. Warren:

So, you don't want to see an Assyrian man throttling an ostrich on your Home Page?

Posts 28
Dr. Charles A. Wootten | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jul 26 2018 9:54 AM

Dale E Heath:
How many of you use 2 or more monitors? What size are they? It's something I'm thinking about.

Four ~27" monitors. Left to right: first made by LG; second an HP2509m; last two by ACER. NVIDIA GeForce GT720 video adapter.

HP 500-250t desktop. i5-4590 CPU @ 3.30GHz. 10GB RAM. Windows 10 PRO 64-bit.

To connect all 4 monitors to the computer, one is plugged directly to the computer and the other three use individual SABRENT/DISPLAYLINK UGA-2K-195 USB adapters as shown in the picture on the right. I have had these adapters for years so they may be superseded. Try http://www.displaylink.com/products/usb-adapters to see what's what. Something similar at https://plugable.com/products/uga-165/.

If all the speculation about L8 is true, then my monitors should be dazzling! Big Smile

God bless

{charley}

Posts 999
EastTN | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jul 26 2018 11:58 AM

Nick: