Topic sorting in Forum Posts

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 10
c squared b | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, May 19 2010 5:31 AM

I am a newbie to these forums, and want to avoid duplicating a prior post.  So far, I've read through 10 pages of posts... as of today, only 21 more to go!

A simple sort into two categories ("resource suggestions," and "program enhancements," etc.) would help!

(btw, the title of the post I want to make is "Why I still have a copy of Logos DLS 3.0 installed!").

Perhaps the "tags" feature will help...  The "Related Posts" panel is cool also.

Posts 18651
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, May 19 2010 5:55 AM

Welcome to the Logos forums, CCB! I do recall seeing a couple of other threads of people saying why they still need L3 for one reason or another (e.g., this one and this one). There are certainly good reasons to keep using L3 alongside L4 until the full functionality of L3 has been implemented in L4 and/or until all the Libronix resources on CD have finally been sold off and everything is available as a download.

BTW, nobody will shoot you if you start a new thread that duplicates another one, but thanks for being so thorough in your search to avoid duplication. Actually, starting another thread on a similar topic is sometimes preferable to resurrecting an old dormant one. It's more likely to get noticed anyway, especially if the other one has lots of posts on it and was "done to death" and the subject line is so familiar that people intentionally skip it now, but nothing new has been added to it in over a month or so.

I always use the prefix "Resource suggestion(s): " before my title when I'm posting a resource suggestion, but I agree, sorting capability, or some more granularity in the forums, might help.