Bug: 8.1 beta 1: Previously deleted shared collections can't be re-downloaded

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 12929
Forum MVP
Mark Barnes | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Nov 9 2018 8:55 AM

To reproduce:

  1. Go to the Documents menu.
  2. Select the Public tab.
  3. Filter by Resource Collection.
  4. Filter by my name (Mark Barnes).
  5. Add one of my collections to your docs.
  6. Go to the Collections Tool and delete the collection you added.
  7. Go back to the Documents menu and reset the filter.
  8. Repeat steps 2-4.

Result:

  • The collection you previously added (but then deleted) is no longer visible.

Expected result:

  • That currently shared collections would be hidden, but previously shared collections would be visible.
Posts 300
LogosEmployee
Adam Borries (Faithlife) | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 9 2018 11:14 AM

Thanks, Mark. We are thinking of changing the Public tab to always show all public documents, which would render this problem (and others) moot. In the short term, the Public tab would apparently be ignorant of the user's connection state; in a later version (>8.2), we should add status icons for shared/received documents. 

Adam Borries | Product Manager, Logos desktop application

Message me on Faithlife.com >>

Posts 12929
Forum MVP
Mark Barnes | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 9 2018 12:08 PM

Thanks Adam. That would work for me.

Page 1 of 1 (3 items) | RSS