Turning Off Public Content

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 228
Graham Owen | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Nov 17 2018 7:00 AM

I have just been looking for a setting to turn off public content, I'd like to be able to make this completely invisible. Ideally this would be a similar setting to the ones that currently control community linked content.

Posts 2236
Forum MVP
John Fidel | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Nov 17 2018 7:30 AM

Hi Graham,

Try this: Open a Bible, click on the visual filters icon and scroll down until you see community notes. You can uncheck it and it will not show the notes for this resource. You can right click and select to have it not show in any resources. See below:

Does this answer your question or is it some other type of community information you want to remove?

Posts 228
Graham Owen | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Nov 17 2018 7:58 AM

Thanks John

You can also disable Community notes in the settings which I have already done.

I really have no plans to use Logos as a platform to share ideas so I'd also like to disable the new "public" elements that have appeared.

Appreciate that I can ignore it and that I have to consciously make something public but my personal preference would be to disable this completely at a global level.

Like this:

Posts 2236
Forum MVP
John Fidel | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Nov 17 2018 8:08 AM

That button only allows you to see and download public documents. If you simply do not click it and download, or make your documents public, it will have no impact on your set up. If the existence of the button bothers you, then I cannot offer you a work around.

Posts 228
Graham Owen | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Nov 17 2018 8:16 AM

John Fidel:

That button only allows you to see and download public documents. If you simply do not click it and download, or make your documents public, it will have no impact on your set up. If the existence of the button bothers you, then I cannot offer you a work around.

Agree that it looks like ignoring the button means that there is no impact although that does not mean that there is zero impact or possible exposure from the capability being there. 

For those of us who do not want to share or access information that has been shared a global switch would be the best option.

Page 1 of 1 (5 items) | RSS