How do I edit a custom Reading Plan I have generated?

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 1201
Ward Walker | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Feb 3 2019 3:11 PM

I built a custom reading plan for Feb, but shared it with the wrong Faithlife account for our church (we wound up with two accounts, so it gets confusing).  I tried to edit the reading plan so I could reassign the "with", but it doesn't seem to be an option.

I would up starting a new reading plan, importing the "old one", then I deleted the "old one", then I generated the replacement plan.  Shouldn't there be an easier way?

Posts 3
Closer to God | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 4 2019 12:15 PM

Sorry I don't have the answer, but I want to know how to do this as well!

Posts 2696
Doc B | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 4 2019 7:22 PM

Ward Walker:
but shared it

As far as I can tell (and I learned the hard way), once you share it, it is no longer editable.

I'm the guy who builds the "Read Calvin's Institutes in a Year" plan but I've had such a headache with creating them, I've given up until the tool is improved, significantly.

Ward Walker:
Shouldn't there be an easier way?

One would certainly think so...

My thanks to the various MVPs. Without them Logos would have died early. They were the only real help available.

Faithlife Corp. owes the MVPs free resources for life.

Posts 9545
Forum MVP
NB.Mick | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 5 2019 12:11 AM

Doc B:

Ward Walker:
but shared it

As far as I can tell (and I learned the hard way), once you share it, it is no longer editable.

yep. Happened to me as well some time back. Maybe it's not the sharing but that one user of the group connected to it, but it could be that the sharing is the proxy for this. The Logos rationale behind is that these other users are connected to a plan, and when somebody changes this plan it would disrupt their Logos usage.    

Running Verbum 7 and Logos 8 latest (beta) version on Win 10

Posts 2696
Doc B | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Feb 7 2019 7:40 AM

NB.Mick:
The Logos rationale behind is that these other users are connected to a plan, and when somebody changes this plan it would disrupt their Logos usage

I guess they didn't think about making it UNeditable would disrupt Logos usage for others.

So what would be the problem with creating a check box when sharing that would allow a document to be shared (editable) or shared (uneditable)?

Looks like a lot better option to me, plus FL could collect data on what percentage of shared docs were edited and thus know if the feature was really needed or not.

My thanks to the various MVPs. Without them Logos would have died early. They were the only real help available.

Faithlife Corp. owes the MVPs free resources for life.

Posts 18
Donald Minshew | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Feb 9 2019 4:33 AM

In previous iterations, you could call up a reading plan and adjust the date started.  I've wanted to use one of the dated reading plans to run from Jan 1, even though I've started late.  The dates are listed but are matched up to the date I start the reading plan.  Anyone know if there is a place to make these adjustments now?

Page 1 of 1 (6 items) | RSS