Not Upgraded to 8

Page 2 of 2 (28 items) < Previous 1 2
This post has 27 Replies | 5 Followers

Posts 36
Steven New | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Feb 8 2019 5:06 PM

Well for instance, I tried to create a reading card from the home page early on, and a workflow, but I couldn't make new ones.  I had to make one then search for it.  It just didn't feel intuitive that I didn't try again.  

Another person mentioned adding more information for the reading plans, this seems like something that could be added to the cards.  It also seemed that there was more customization in the Logos 7 home page.

(To answer another poster)

And I know I am a beginner user and I know that most software has shortcuts and other abilities you have to train to use, but this program seems to have a steep learning curve.

Posts 171
Jesús Polaino | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Feb 9 2019 6:37 AM

Wild Eagle:

Adam Borries (Faithlife):

Steven New:
4) More functional home screen.  

Can you say more about this? The Logos 8 Home page was re-designed as "a place to start work, not a place to do work." Do you feel like it meets that goal? What other functionality would you like to see on the Home page? 

I enjoyed to see random topics picked from my library in L7. I have large library, and it picked many different topics, graphics, and brought to my attention many different books.  This feature is greatly missed. In fact, I dont like to go to home page anymore. I don;t need advertising. I know I can disable it now, but without book preview, it looks just empty and boring. I don't enjoy the blogs because it takes me away from Logos to internet browser. 

Yes

Posts 171
Jesús Polaino | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Feb 9 2019 6:37 AM

Wild Eagle:

Steven New:
4) More functional home screen.