Buying L3 CDS and using in L4

Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
This post has 10 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 9
Kate Blackham | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Jun 10 2010 5:40 AM

Hi all,

I'm sure this has probably been dealt with elsewhere in a thread or the wiki but can't seem to find it so sorry I'm posting here.

I want to buy some third-party material (in particular some of CPH's Logos 3 CDs). I am new to Logos 4 and did not use Logos 3. I understand that it's somehow all ok, but what exactly should I do, once I order the CDs and they arrive. Should I install some Logos 3 engine? Do I phone/email someone at Logos and get it "remotely" activated?

Thanks in advance for your help and advice.

Kate

Posts 25045
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jun 10 2010 6:14 AM

Don't install Logos3 (Libronix). Just ring customer support (or email) with the Serial number on the CD case and they will activate them for Logos4 (L4) provided you supply your Logos account details.

Dave
===

Windows & Android

Posts 9
Kate Blackham | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jun 11 2010 1:54 AM

Thanks Dave, will do that.

Posts 6
Patrick J. Madden | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jun 11 2010 7:29 AM

Suppose I already installed Libronix.  Should I uninstall it?

Posts 611
Graham Owen | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jun 11 2010 7:45 AM

PatrickJMadden:

You can keep Logos 3 installed if you want to, I have it installed alongside Logos 4 so that I can use smart tags in Word and also for the home pages that came with the Standard Publishing Sunday School Lessons that simplify access to the PowerPoint and PDF files. I don't have my full Library installed for Logos 3 just 6 years of Standard Publishing, Nelson's Ultimate, the NASB, NIV and NIRV. 

For me its worth keeping Logos 3 for these two features.

God Bless

Graham

Pastor - NTCOG Basingstoke

Posts 25045
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jun 11 2010 5:58 PM

PatrickJMadden: