Is highlighting synchronised?

Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 11
Wheatpenny | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Dec 6 2019 3:21 PM

In the event I should either get a new computer or reset this one, do I need to manually back up my highlighting, or is all that synchronised on the server so that on my other computer all of it would be intact?

I need to know this before I do any serious highlighting and note-taking.  If I have to back it up manually, how do I do that?.  

“It cannot be that the people should grow in grace unless they give themselves to reading. A reading people will always be a knowing people. ”

― John Wesley

Posts 28357
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 6 2019 4:24 PM

it <should> all sync. 

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 25733
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 8 2019 1:42 PM

Jeffrey Graham:
In the event I should either get a new computer or reset this one, do I need to manually back up my highlighting, or is all that synchronised on the server so that on my other computer all of it would be intact?

All your documents are synchronised, and Highlighting is part of Notes. They will be automatically restored for a reinstallation or new installation.

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Posts 11
Wheatpenny | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 8 2019 1:45 PM

Cool. This morning I wrote a note on my PC (the first one since buying Logos) then checked the Logos app on my tablet and the note was there.

Thanks for the replies.

“It cannot be that the people should grow in grace unless they give themselves to reading. A reading people will always be a knowing people. ”

― John Wesley

Page 1 of 1 (4 items) | RSS