Shutdown Mac without the Logos Warning

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 16
Fabian | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Jan 14 2020 3:58 AM

Hello 

Is it possible to shut down my Mac without this annoying Logos warning.

If so, then how?

If not, then pleas make this happen.

Greetings

Fabian

Posts 1630
Forum MVP
Levi Durfey | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jan 14 2020 5:39 AM

The only way to stop that warning is to quit Logos manually and let it fully close before shutting down your Mac. The macOS shutdown sequence is just too fast for some apps, like Logos, that need some time to sync before closing.

You can speed up the closing of Logos by clicking "Exit Now" when the little synchronizing window pops up after you select "Quit Logos," but that will mean that Logos might have unsynced data.

Posts 16
Fabian | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 16 2020 10:51 AM

Thanks for your answer. Even it's not what I want to hear:-)

Greetings

Fabian

Page 1 of 1 (3 items) | RSS