Logos need to do something about Logos

Page 2 of 4 (63 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >
This post has 62 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 160
David Medina | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jun 3 2020 8:43 AM

We do, I may be wrong, (probably I am) but I fail to see the true use of it except that looks pretty. 

I am no expert on Logos but I am sure there are things that require lots of overhead to run that is raging the app and barely anyone uses it that could be trim. Or better yet, revise the code to make it faster and you may not have to cut off anything, even if it just one person using it. 

I do appreciate them trying to come up with new and glam ways to do things, even if they are just remotely useful to someone, but it should not be by tasking an inefficient app even further. 

Posts 2588
Lee | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jun 3 2020 8:49 AM

David Medina:

To purchase and install an SSD on my iMac would cost me close to $700.

Perhaps not. Check this out.

Pre 2015 I would not have gone the SSD route because of the high rate of failure.

Now, I cannot imagine not running off a good SSD.

Posts 160
David Medina | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jun 3 2020 9:00 AM

Thanks, but while I worked as a computer tech for many years I am not inclined to do it myself. I ake my money working with my computer and if by any chance I happen to break the screen or something else trying to install an SSD I would be out of work. I appreciate the suggestion but honestly I cannot risk it.cannot 

Posts 18602
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jun 3 2020 9:28 AM

David Medina:
I am not either a greek or hewrew student. I just do basic word studies for which I find the Word Study Guide pretty much useless.