NIC or WBC?

Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
This post has 11 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 723
Jerry Bush | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Jul 7 2020 5:46 AM

Both are on sale via the March Madness sale being brought back. I have had both on my wishlist for a long time. I can only afford one set at this time.

Which do you recommend and why?

I am a Pastor that preaches weekly. I am not a technical kind of guy or doing any scholarly work. I am evangelical and conservative in theology (liberal in application Smile )

What do y'all think?

iMac (2019 model), 3Ghz 6 Core Intel i5, 16gb Ram, Radeon Pro Graphics. 500GB SSD.

Posts 2337
Forum MVP
John Fidel | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jul 7 2020 6:50 AM

Hi Jerry,

Both are good commentaries. The WBC is structured in a unique way which some really like and others not so much. My preference is the NIC because it is strong pretty much across the series while WBC has some commentaries that are not as strong as others. I have both and would gladly provide you samples if you give me a reference you would like to see.

Other sources of reviews is www.bestcommentaries.com

Hope this at least gets you started in your analysis.

Posts 2083
Joseph Turner | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jul 7 2020 7:31 AM

I also prefer the NIC.  I like the WBC, but the layout is frustrating.  

Disclaimer:  I hate using messaging, texting, and email for real communication.  If anything that I type to you seems like anything other than humble and respectful, then I have not done a good job typing my thoughts.

Posts 2083
Joseph Turner | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jul 7 2020 7:35 AM

You can also check the Denver Annotated Bibliographies Personal Books found here:

https://community.logos.com/forums/p/63727/1104649.aspx#1104649

Disclaimer:  I hate using messaging, texting, and email for real communication.  If anything that I type to you seems like anything other than humble and respectful, then I have not done a good job typing my thoughts.