Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 8
Robert Paul McCloud | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Nov 3 2020 2:07 PM

I took a lot of notes in WordSEARCH, for both personal study (and as a tool for memorizing key points while studying, and prepping for teaching adult classes). This is not a question about when our personal notes will be ported over...it is a question about note taking in Logos as compared to WordSEARCH. I've looked at a couple of Logos videos on the subject of Notes, but honestly, I find it tedious and confusing when compared with taking notes in WordSEARCH, especially with organizing everything. Do any other former WordSEARCH users have the same difficulty getting used to Logos' method, or is it just me? Does anyone have suggestions on how to approach this? For example, I'm studying the book of Revelation and I'm taking notes from multiple sources (such as commentaries), and want to keep everything organized by verse. It seemed quite straightforward in WordSEARCH doing this, but not so in Logos. The list gets so cluttered with highlight lists, general lists, etc. In WordSEARCH, I just would open a window of my personal notes, and it would follow along as I highlighted each verse. Maybe I'm watching the wrong tutorials on this?

Posts 102
The Flanary's | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 3 2020 4:52 PM

I'm former WS. I really think Logos works better but it has a big learning curve. When you add in the ability to toggle them on and off, export to sermon editor and tag them, Logos really pulls ahead quickly.
 The help videos are ok, but it took the 'Quickstart" guide and some webinars for me to really get comfortable.
 I didn't use notes alot in WS12, I took alot, but using them beyond the initial study was a bit tedious other than copy and pasting.

Posts 5173
Forum MVP
Mike Binks | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 4 2020 3:19 AM

Greetings Robert,