BUG: Synchronize on exit takes excessive time w/little to no changes

Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 4
Zachary Stoll | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Jan 12 2021 3:17 AM

8080.Faithlife.zip

Problem: On exiting Logos, the "Synchronizing" window appears for an excessive amount of time (>5 minutes) with little or no changes to notes/data.

Expected: Time to synchronize is based off actual changes to Logos User/Book Data (Perhaps through marking the changed items as dirty or hashing the files/records and only uploading changed items?)

Posts 26379
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jan 12 2021 9:11 AM

Hello Zachary

There are several instances of a failure to sync a Personal Book, lasting 5 min. This comes from the last item you changed/created in Tools > Personal Books. I don't know what you should look for, but a screen shot may help. Write down the details and then delete the PB to see if that eliminates the error (right click the entry and select Delete).

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Posts 4
Zachary Stoll | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 14 2021 2:24 AM

That fixed it

Posts 26379
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 14 2021 12:57 PM

Do you know what may have caused the error?

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Page 1 of 1 (4 items) | RSS