Much desired features for Word Tree tool

Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
This post has 11 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 285
David Gullick | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Jul 26 2010 5:56 PM

When using Word Tree for larger reference ranges it would be alot quicker and easier if we could see where a particular verse occurs, preview it and jump to that reference if desired, much like in other resources.

I'm studying Romans at the moment, and want to see where and how "law" is used. Word Tree is great, except I have no idea where the verses on display come from, nor can I easily see surrounding context.

Perhaps something like this when hovering over the line

Logos Platinum

Windows 7 - 64 Bit
Lenovo laptop E520 i7-2640M, 2.8GHz 8G Ram, 2G Graphics

Australia

Posts 5257
DIsciple II | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Aug 8 2010 2:12 AM

Great Idea David!

Posts 18818
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Aug 8 2010 2:32 AM

Great idea. One minor tweak I'd make to your suggestion. The user should have to actually click on the line not merely hover over it. Otherwise you'd be getting annoying popups all over the place as you casually moved the mouse across several lines. And also then you'd have a hard time actually clicking on the "Jump to reference" link because as soon as you moved the mouse towards it, it would no longer be hovering over the line, so the popup would disappear.

Posts 366
Ken F Hill | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Aug 8 2010 8:16 AM

Rosie Perera:
Great idea. One minor tweak I'd make to your suggestion. The user should have to actually click on the line not merely hover over it. Otherwise you'd be getting annoying popups all over the place as you casually moved the mouse across several lines. And also then you'd have a hard time actually clicking on the "Jump to reference" link because as soon as you moved the mouse towards it, it would no longer be hovering over the line, so the popup would disappear.