An Open Plea To The Powers That Be---Please Revise Biblical Places!

Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
This post has 12 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 116
B. J. Clarke | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Aug 24 2010 1:32 AM

I absolutely love Logos 4. I have been a loyal Logos customer since the early, early days. The program is so versatile, and improving all the time. 

One thing I have always appreciated is the openness to customer suggestions on the part of Bob Pritchett and others at Logos. With this in mind, I am sending this to numerous Logos forums, hoping that my suggestion in this post will be given careful consideration. 

As much as I love Logos, I truly believe one of its current weaknesses is the appearance of the Biblical Places tool. I am a Bible Geography teacher at a school of preaching, and I very much believe in using visuals in the classroom. I am constantly looking for good, clear maps that I can project up on the screen. I would love to do the same with the Biblical Places tool, but, in my judgment, it could use some tweaking for optimum classroom use.

Let me illustrate my suggestion with the screen shots below. I use L4M most of the time, but I believe the same suggestion is needed with regards to the L4 Windows version as well. Besides, my understanding is that the best and only chance to get my suggestion incorporated into the Mac Version may be to convince the powers that be to put it into the Windows version as well.

In all sincerity, I believe this suggestion would be useful in either format, especially for those who wish to project Biblical Places upon the screen without having to create an individual PowerPoint or Keynote presentation every time they want to show a map to their students/hearers.

When the map in Biblical Places first appears, it is framed between the top and bottom ribbons, but the map size is too small for viewing on a projection screen.