Huge Libraries

Page 1 of 1 (14 items)
This post has 13 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 15
David Royer | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Aug 24 2010 4:58 AM

Hello fellow pilgrims,

Even though Logos on my current system is a bit sluggish, I recognize Logos is the program of the future in bible study. For my current investment in the Leader’s Library edition of Logos, I have 342 titles. To me that is reasonably ample, but I certainly wouldn’t mind having a library in the two or three thousands, or even in the upper nine thousands that some have shared about in other threads, which brings me to my question. When I look at the list of resources that one can buy, my mind spins at the numbers available. As a newbie, I am not familiar with the vast majority of the authors available, and unfortunately, the descriptions are not in enough detail to educate me about these writers. How does one make educated choices in selecting further resources? I certainly don’t want to purchase anything from someone who holds a completely different theology. Rather than cut-and-dried answers about Logos resources, I am looking for people to share about how they approach new sources in general.

Posts 63
Scot Jefferies | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Aug 24 2010 5:14 AM

David Royer:
How does one make educated choices in selecting further resources?

Welcome to the Forums David.

I started with the Scholar's Edition quite a few years ago.  Price and original language studies were important in that determination.  I'm on a small budget most of the time so Community Pricing has been a great benefit in obtaining classic titles and collections at extremely low cost.

I look at the Logos description and sometimes do a bit more Google searching on the author to know more about their background and perspective.

David Royer:
I certainly don’t want to purchase anything from someone who holds a completely different theology.