Any use of the Logos S/W by clergy?

Page 1 of 1 (18 items)
This post has 17 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 3
Rev. Mr. Harbey Santiago | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Dec 10 2010 2:51 PM

Hello Folks,

I'm new in the forum and was wandering if there are any other Clergy  making use of the Logos software in their ministry. I'm considering purchase this product but I would like to hear from your experiences using it first. Thanks!

PS> In case you are wandering I'm a Catholic Permanent Deacon Serving in the Archdiocese of Baltimore.

Viva Cristo Rey!!

Deacon Harbey Santiago

Posts 8601
TCBlack | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 10 2010 3:04 PM

Indeed there are.  I am a pastor in Central Illinois and have been using Logos for quite some time.

Truth Is Still Truth Even if You Don't Believe It

Check the Wiki

Warning: Sarcasm is my love language. I may inadvertently express my love to you.

Posts 1633
Allen Browne | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 10 2010 3:04 PM

hi, and welcome

Yes: there are many here who prepare and present in church contexts.

Perhaps the best way to answer your question might be to see how others use Logos to prepare their material:
    http://community.logos.com/forums/t/7715.aspx

Posts 9090
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 10 2010 3:05 PM

There certainly are and some Roman Catholic clergy among them. I have used it for many years and would not want to be without it as a pastor.

Pastor, North Park Baptist Church

Bridgeport, CT USA

Posts 2693
DominicM | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 10 2010 3:10 PM

Although not ordained in any mainline denominiation, I use Logos regularly for sermon preperation, Homegroups, and my personal study.

We have users at all levels from congregation members, lay-readers, seminary students to ministers, lecturers, doctors EDIT and proffessors

Have you any specific questions we can help with?

Never Deprive Anyone of Hope.. It Might Be ALL They Have

Posts 8601