Logos 4 Mac. . . VERY POOR PERFORMANCE

Page 4 of 8 (150 items) « First ... < Previous 2 3 4 5 6 Next > ... Last »
This post has 149 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 56
Seth Huckstead | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 17 2010 2:57 PM

If I am to be accurate, than I have been using this since early February, starting with Alpha 7 or 8. If I could get a refund right now, I would bid adieu to Logos. I say that with reluctance, in some sense. It offers more resources than any other product right now. But it doesn't work effectively for the classwork I need to accomplish. 

I am not a novice Mac user. I don't count myself an expert, but certainly not a novice. I have never had to try so much to optimize my computer to get this program to function. Usually optimization has been involved to get an already working program smokin fast. The optimization in the case of Logos is just to get is usable. This should not be the concern of the end user, but of the programers and ultimately the CEO of this company. 

Posts 15
MikeV81 | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 17 2010 3:04 PM

Hi All,

Well, I just got off the phone with Logos. The young lady was very gracious and said that a version 4.2 is in the pipe for Mac that will include a lot of optimizations for those of us with issues. She also said that we would be entitled to a refund if the program was not performing for us.

GB,

Mike

Posts 5292
Dan Francis | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 17 2010 4:04 PM

Seth Huckstead:

If I am to be accurate, than I have been using this since early February, starting with Alpha 7 or 8. If I could get a refund right now, I would bid adieu to Logos. I say that with reluctance, in some sense. It offers more resources than any other product right now. But it doesn't work effectively for the classwork I need to accomplish.