Page 1 of 1 (16 items)
This post has 15 Replies | 4 Followers

Posts 502
Randall Hartman | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Jan 11 2011 8:50 AM

In all of the information I cannot find the cost.  How much?  Or is keeping the cost out of the picture part of some sort of marketing strategy?

Posts 4508
Robert Pavich | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jan 11 2011 9:20 AM

From what I've seen....and knowing how consumerism works....yes...never tell the price up front....until you decide you can't live without it...then you find out how much...

That's good  salesmanship...

but...just a guess as I have no special knowledge of why this is like it is.

Robert Pavich

For help go to the Wiki: http://wiki.logos.com/Table_of_Contents__

Posts 2977
Forum MVP
Jacob Hantla | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jan 12 2011 9:21 AM

I don't see our church taking the time to learn a new piece of software if we don't know the cost.

Jacob Hantla
Pastor/Elder, Grace Bible Church
gbcaz.org

Posts 524
Stuart Robertson | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 13 2011 11:16 AM

I totally agree.  I'm a member of a small (~100 member) church on a (really) small budget and until it's clear whether this is a "rich church" solution or what pricing options might be it's not worth spending the time to investigate, regardless of how compelling it looks.

Posts 3731
BillS | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 13 2011 11:55 AM

I've held off responding in this thread so far because I'm not Logos.

But I'm right there with you on cost. Our church can't even afford internet better than dialup, much less internet in the sanctuary. But if Logos follows through with the pricing model Bob shared with Alpha testers, it'll be more than competive with current offerings--whether it's a small or a big church solution folks are looking for.