Logos 4: Instant Large Print Books

Page 1 of 2 (23 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 22 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 2
Jayson Bradley | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Mar 14 2011 8:48 AM

Logos 4: Instant Large Print Books     

Posts 8601
TCBlack | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 14 2011 9:39 AM

Thanks for putting that in large print Jayson.  I was having trouble reading this morning.  

In truth I resize my text all the time depending on what I'm doing, reading quickly is so much easier when I can see it easier.

Truth Is Still Truth Even if You Don't Believe It

Check the Wiki

Warning: Sarcasm is my love language. I may inadvertently express my love to you.

Posts 2
Greg Henneman | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 14 2011 10:46 AM

Thanks! I've been doing this for several years now! A question...when I copy text from my books into a note, it pastes in as small font, even though I have my notes font setting at 20 (no laughing please!). Then I have to highlight and reset the font to what I want. Is there a way to have it paste into my note at the correct setting?

Posts 17
Greg Puttmann | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 14 2011 3:11 PM

This trick works fine for my for my program settings, but it does not transfer to my other resourses.

Posts 17
Greg Puttmann | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 14 2011 3:14 PM

I had to increse Program Scaling under Accessibility to get it to work on my Logos.

Posts 8893
fgh | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 14 2011 3:40 PM

For all us Mac users, this claim is ridiculous, to say the least:

"With Logos, however, I can continue to delay the spectacles because the software allows us to produce instant large print books".

Yes, I can produce the large print books, but how does that help me to avoid the spectacles? I still can't read the search results, the passage lists and so on without severe problems. A chain is only as strong as its weakest link.