Missing Resources

Page 1 of 2 (23 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 22 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 27
R. Jason Bartholow | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Nov 2 2009 7:40 PM

Sorry if someone has already asked this question, but I'm new to Logos -- just installed version 3 last week, and version 4 today. Are there supposed to be some of the new Library items missing after you upgrade (i.e. are they going to push them out later)? I completed my install, and my sync icon says "synchronization is enabled, all items are up to date," but yet I seem to be missing most of the new titles. It seems like I had most (if not all) of my library carry over from version 3, and at least 1 new resource from the version 4 Library, but following a series of searches it seems that I am missing most of the new library titles from the upgrade. I actually only found that 1 new resource, and couldn't find any others in my searches. Does anyone know what I might be doing wrong, or if it will download the rest of the upgraded titles later?

In Christ,

Jason

Posts 2212
Damian McGrath | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 2 2009 7:45 PM

Jason,

The "synchronization is enabled, all items are up to date" message does not refer to resources. It refers to layouts, notes, tags and ratings (and so on).

You possibly need to still wait for the download of all your new resources. Do try typing "update now" into the command bar to download new / updated resources. 

Posts 1750
Ken McGuire | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 2 2009 7:52 PM