IVP New Testament Studies Collection on Prepub

Page 1 of 1 (14 items)
This post has 13 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 774
Jerry Bush | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Jun 12 2011 5:58 AM

Any opinions on this collection would be helpful to me. I am a Pastor with no language training, but I use Logos to do some language work on my own. It is not my top priority, however.

I have never been disappointed with anything from IVP. My book budget is very tight, and this will leave very little for the rest of the year. But since it is IVP, I am thinking about it.

Also, it says it ships July 11th. Does that mean I have until then to decide?

Thoughts?

IVP New Testament Studies Collection

Thanks!

Jerry

iMac (2019 model), 3Ghz 6 Core Intel i5, 16gb Ram, Radeon Pro Graphics. 500GB SSD.

Posts 13420
Mark Barnes | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 12 2011 6:52 AM

Jerry Bush:
Does that mean I have until then to decide?

Yes. You'll get an email a day or so beforehand confirming it's coming. That would be the time to cancel, I think.

My own feeling is this is not quite the usefulness of some of the other IVP collections, but that's a comment on the nature of the resources, not their quality. I tend to get more value out of dictionaries and commentaries than out of monographs. The collection is particularly strong on NT background, so if that's a concern for you then you should definitely stay in.

Posts 29932
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 12 2011 9:12 AM

Jerry -

Just wanted to let you know that there will be some sort of sale this week due to the forum breaking 50,000 users. Don't know what that means, but be alert this week. 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 570
Rev Chris | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jun 12 2011 4:27 PM