Multiple Default Bibles

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 23
Curtis M | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Aug 18 2011 10:35 PM

Hey! I am a Greek student and often when reading the NT I come across a word that is giving me difficulty.  My solution is to open up Logos and use the tools associated with one of my electronic Greek NTs.  My default Bible is the ESV.  I don't want to change that because I am  not always reading in Greek.  So to get to my Greek NT, I type the passage into the command box.  It takes me to the passage in the ESV.  I then have to click to open a New Tab.  Even though I have Greek Bibles prioritized, there is no thumbnail icon for any of them, so I then have to scroll through the list till I find one.  I find this process cumbersome and time consuming.  What I would like to have happen is that when I type a passage in the command box, it opens in the ESV, but in the same window have a tab with my Greek Bible already loaded to that same passage.  All I would have to do is click that tab.  There are other situations that this would be handy as well, such as quickly comparing translations.  Is there someway to do this?  I use to have this feature in E-sword and miss it quite a bit.

Thanks!

Posts 56
AA7163 | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Aug 18 2011 10:48 PM