Qn. re: purchase of WBC

Page 2 of 2 (29 items) < Previous 1 2
This post has 28 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 452
Is Mebin | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Sep 8 2011 8:38 PM

Bill Coley:
Is it also legal/legitimate to make such an international transaction? And acceptable to the folks at Logos?

I don't think it is illegal...but I am a novice to Logos...if anyone can give a reason why Logos would be upset, then I suppose we should respect them and not.  Please, I was only offering to help folks out...not to break any rules...just to get the best deal (legitimatley) Smile

Posts 185
Bill Coley | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Sep 8 2011 11:23 PM

Is Mebin:
I don't think it is illegal...but I am a novice to Logos...if anyone can give a reason why Logos would be upset, then I suppose we should respect them and not.  Please, I was only offering to help folks out...not to break any rules...just to get the best deal (legitimatley) Smile

I want to be clear that not for an instant do I think that by your offer you're trying to circumvent rules or to do anything else untoward or inappropriate. I am delighted to read your offer and am excited by the possibility of such remarkable savings. The point of my question was really about whether software registration keys are nation-specific, whether the perfectly legal keys attached to software in your country may be used (when purchased legitimately, as you propose to do) by residents of other nations. I intended no critique of your intentions whatsoever.

Thanks again. If I get a bit more clarity on the issue I describe - and convince my wife (!) - I may ask you to contact me by e-mail.

Blessings,

Bill

Posts 15805
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Sep 8 2011 11:33 PM

Observation: Logos Forum Guidelines => Forum Guidelines include:

4. Please do not use our forums to

• sell or give away anything or link to anything you’re selling or giving away—including Logos products