Since we're all adults here how about we make a new rule...?

Page 1 of 1 (20 items)
This post has 20 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 4508
Robert Pavich | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Nov 6 2009 3:10 AM | Locked

Since we are all adults here how about we do the following:

IF we have a favorite feature from v3 and we'd like to replicate its functionality in v4 instead of starting off with:

"I'm quitting! Logos v4 sucks! Followed by a 10 page diatribe about how you hate v4...

How about we phrase our questions like this?:

"Hi...I'm new to V4 and was a user of v3. Remember how you could make a specific collection in v3 in the PG and search that? Well, I cannot find the functionality in V4 so could someone help me please?"

Now....isn't that better?

Robert Pavich

For help go to the Wiki: http://wiki.logos.com/Table_of_Contents__

Posts 27053
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 6 2009 3:36 AM | Locked

Robert Pavich:

Yes!

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Posts 21
Quipper | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 6 2009 4:11 AM | Locked

Well, well said. Thank you.

Posts 468
Charlene | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 6 2009 4:14 AM | Locked

Robert Pavich:

IF we have a favorite feature from v3 and we'd like to replicate its functionality in v4 instead of starting off with:

"I'm quitting! Logos v4 sucks! Followed by a 10 page diatribe about how you hate v4...

"Hi...I'm new to V4 and was a user of v3. Remember how you could make a specific collection in v3 in the PG and search that? Well, I cannot find the functionality in V4 so could someone help me please?"

Amen! It's even a shame that this has to be mentioned!

Charlene

Posts 147
John Murphy | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 6 2009 5:32 AM | Locked

True enough.  Also, as another thread suggested, the Help files are there for a reason...

John

Posts 3810
spitzerpl | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 6 2009 5:35 AM | Locked

Robert Pavich: