Base Package Comparison - in Excel!

Page 1 of 2 (32 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 31 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 451
Mitchell | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Dec 17 2011 9:39 PM

Hi everybody,

First post here. I'm a prospective Seminary student and occasional teacher/worship leader who currently owns the Bible Study Library, and am looking to upgrade, so I've been comparing the Original Languages and Scholar's libraries. The comparison page on Logos is nice, but as a professional nerd I felt the compulsive need to filter, sort, and otherwise slice and dice the data, so I did a little hacking with the HTML source and came up with an Excel version of the comparison sheet. No use keeping it all to myself, so I figured I'd post it on here.

0537.Logos Package Comparison.xlsx

Let me know if you find this useful!

Posts 24716
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 17 2011 10:00 PM

Welcome Mitchell,

Thank you for submitting the spreadsheet (very neat); I'm sure people will find it useful.

Dave
===

Windows & Android

Posts 461
Robert Harner | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 18 2011 1:57 PM

Thanks much Mitchell! I've been wanting to see in one place the titles that are in in Portfolio only to see what I'd be getting if I upgraded from Platinum (as if I could ever afford it). 131 Titles.   thanks again.

Posts 10038
Denise | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 18 2011 2:31 PM

Great wok Mitchell! Being a compulsive nerd-ess, I added a column inserting the resource name where my target-level minus my current level > 0 (thanks to your using numbers!!).  Sure would be nice if some of your compulsive nerd-ity rubbed off on the Logos.com comparison page!

Posts 15805
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 18 2011 3:10 PM

Also would be nice if Logos combined or linked two base package comparison pages:

http://www.logos.com/comparison

http://www.logos.com/catholiccomparison