Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 2
Charles Storey | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Jan 10 2012 6:38 PM

I currently use my L4 library on my PC & want to get an iPad for portability. I'm wondering if I need to get more that a 16, since the books seem to take up space differently. Just don't want to wish I'd spent more later & find I can't run the program as it should. I don't watch movies, play games or music. My use will be mostly just for sermon prep. Thanks!

Posts 134
L.D. Young | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jan 10 2012 6:51 PM

Hey Charles, I'm a pastor who mainly uses his iPad for ministry (sermon prep, practicing my sermon, keeping my calendar & prayer requests, e-mail, etc.) and 16 gb is plenty for me. I'm not even using half. I don't keep music, movies or games on mine either, although I occasionally put some on for a trip but then take them off when I get home.

Hope that helps.

PS - Here's a link to a blog from a pastor using his iPad for ministry. I have fun checking it out once in awhile.

http://ipadinministry.wordpress.com/

Posts 273
Rev. Kelly Todd | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jan 10 2012 6:54 PM

Charles, I cant speak for you, but I think that you will find that if you had 2000 books and all were available for the ipad, that they would all fit on a 16 gig iPad... however, you will want and need other apps to use for sermons... at least I do.  I had a 32 gig iPhone and then got the iPad a year later.  I bought the 64 gig pad because I wanted to have some movies on it for when I travel, and I store some images on it as well since I am a semi professional photographer, and so I bought the extra space... now after nearly having it a year, I have about 11 gig free... My suspicion is that you would do well to get a 32 gig iPad, so that you did not regret not having enough space... but your mileage may very!

Posts 124
Donald G. Fisher | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jan 11 2012 4:37 AM

Hey Charles,