curious

Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
This post has 12 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 25
Johnny | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Nov 10 2009 12:57 PM

hello,

im curious, how does people use their libronix library?

i've had it for a long time and i dont do too much in depth study, i usually use it to look up information.

i had purchase the inductive studying manual a while back and didnt have all the resources it had suggested so it sort of just died there.  i would very much like to do inductive studies with the libronix software but im not sure how best to get started. 

so if you guys have suggestions or just want to tell me how you guys use the library set i would love to hear it.

Posts 2872
Kevin A. Purcell | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 10 2009 1:40 PM

My most commong task is to enter a passage I am studying into a Passage Guide and then read the information it returns in order to learn about the passage.  I also just open books in my library and read them on the computer. And I use it track my daily bible reading.

Posts 3771
Francis | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Nov 10 2009 1:48 PM

1) I use the prayer list daily. I have several prayer lists and not all are in Libronix. But my ministry related prayer lists are.

2) The most extensive use is for research for personal and ministry needs. This past week, I did an extensive study of racham the attribute of YHWH in Ex 34.6 which translates "compassionate". This included reading on the word and its usage (TWOT, NIDOTTE), looking at all instances to get a better sense of what it is and how YHWH exercises it. I noticed some associations that I pursued. I compared also with NT Greek words for compassion to reflect on how the OT concept may have influenced the NT concept.

3) Straight reading (usually ministry books). With Logos 4's reading plan, I think this usage will increase. I am starting Futato's Hebrew method.

4) Note taking. Logos is my repository of Bible, application, reading and ministry notes.