saving a work space

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 3069
Milkman | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Nov 11 2009 5:29 AM

How do you save your present work space? I see in the Layouts pull down and snap shot of the "now" but I can't actually save that one or name it. I can only save a snap shot of an earlier shot that doesn't have all my work spaces in it.

mm.

Posts 8601
TCBlack | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 11 2009 5:30 AM

See that tiny pencil right next to the time and date of the layout?  Click it, name it and it's saved.

Truth Is Still Truth Even if You Don't Believe It

Check the Wiki

Warning: Sarcasm is my love language. I may inadvertently express my love to you.

Posts 3069
Milkman | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 11 2009 5:33 AM

so all i do is click the pencil, name it the same name as i opened it and presto? so, i opened my layout named "1 John" after loading some other resources all i do is click the pencil, rename it "1 John" again and that's it.

mm.

Posts 4508
Robert Pavich | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 11 2009 5:38 AM

Garry,

yes..if you are "resaving" a previously saved layout...then name it exactly what it was named...and it's case sensitive.

Robert Pavich

For help go to the Wiki: http://wiki.logos.com/Table_of_Contents__

Posts 3069
Milkman | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 11 2009 5:41 AM

excellent. it works, just the little things to relearn after years in L3.

mm.

Posts 3069
Milkman | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 11 2009 5:41 AM

thanks. it works. it's just the little things that take some re-learning after using L3.

mm.

Page 1 of 1 (6 items) | RSS