Is There A Way To Improve Searches?

Page 1 of 2 (21 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 20 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 15
Kevin Ball | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Mar 4 2012 7:57 PM

Hello - I am a newbie at this - having recently purchased the scholar's package and I am finding the search functionality leaves a little to be desired. I try searching for items like - apostle's creed, sinner's prayer, a line in a verse and I get overwhelmed with the results - so much so I just go to the internet / google - type in the same string I typed into Logos 4 and I get my response back almost immediately with what I am looking for on the 1st page of results. Is there a better way on Logos to achieve the same results?

To be honest I am evaluating the software for the 30 days and after paying $600 I have not been overly impressed as I find myself going to the internet more often that going to Logos 4.

Posts 3578
steve clark | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Mar 4 2012 8:05 PM

Hi Kevin,

Welcome to the Forum!

You will probably want to watch these excellent videos: http://www.logos4training.com/

EDIT: you might also want to view the wiki pages: Table of Contents

QLinks, Bibl2, LLR, Macros
Dell Insp 17-5748, i5, 1.7 GHz, 8G RAM, win 8.1

Posts 1649
Room4more | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Mar 4 2012 8:30 PM

Well there is, but you must invest some time to get it to where it, L4, works for you – the Individual!

First, you will need to make some  Collections . This helps in your basic searchs and get you started. Once you have these you can speed the searches up some and even go back and tweek the collections to suit your desired taste for books that you own.

Next, understand the basic elements of how a basic search is done, this again will help by way of the collections you have setup.