Help Me Create New Style in Copy Bible Verses

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 11
Ken Bankston | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Mar 12 2012 3:42 PM

I know html and css, so I am not completely in the dark about scripting, but I am not an expert either. I am not even an expert at html or css. Thus, those of you who have played with creating a New Style in Copy Bible Verse might readily understand my confusion. I would like to make several styles, all very similar.The only difference would be whether the verse needed to be double or single space and whether the font size should be 11 or other.

I want to  make:

1. Everything Times New Roman.
  2. The verse address and translation = Bold
  3. The verse itself = italics
  4. The verse numbers = superscript
  5. It would be really nice, though not necessary, if I could give it a global left indent of 1 tab 
  6. Font size =12
  7. double space or single space

Could someone please help me accomplish this?

BTW, I may have double posted, if so I apologize.

Posts 18818
Rosie Perera | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 12 2012 6:40 PM

Hi Ken,

Here's the wiki documentation for the CBV style syntax: http://wiki.logos.com/Copy_Bible_Verses#Copy_Bible_Verses_Syntax

You'd need to use Word styles to get all the formatting you want. You can put the verse reference and translation in Bold using <b> ... </b> around it. You can do the font typeface and size and double or single space and left indent for the verse using %ForEachVerseStyle. You can make the verse numbers superscript using <sup>...</sup> around them and the verse italics using <i>...</i> around it.