Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 264
Michael G. Halpern | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Mar 24 2012 11:17 AM
I'm using my 'New' iPod and have loaded just about all the apps I have on my iPhone 4S...both are connected to my WiFi (can cruse the Internet, etc.)...the phone works perfectly w/Logos iOS, however, the iPad says the following: "Offline Mode" When I tried the passage guide, I got this notification: "Connection Error: You must have an active Internet connection to use this feature." I've removed and reloaded the app and signed out and back in three time now and it won't connect with the Logos servers.  The only book it shows in the library is the ESV. I just upgraded from the 16GB to the 64GB yesterday (when I realized the the smaller one was way too small).  Logos worked just fine on the 16GB iPod. Any thoughts?  I have church in about five hours.  Thank you all so much for your assistance. PS  Is there an easier way to logout than having to remove the app and then reload it?  Once it says 'Signed In,' the button is 'deactivated.'
Posts 5318
Dan Francis | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Mar 24 2012 11:31 AM

Please go to your settings menu and double check that you are logged onto your wifi, I ask you this because it really seems like Logos is not seeing the internet at all. If all else fails, deleting Logos and restarting the iPad and installing it.

-Dan

PS: If you have a wireless model.

Posts 264
Michael G. Halpern | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Mar 24 2012 12:09 PM

Thank you Dan for your response/help.

I deleted the app from my iTunes and re-downloaded it, synced back up and signed in...WORKS NOW!  Praise God!!!

Now I'm in the long process of downloading ALL my books (that are available for iOS)...almost 7K...it'll be a while, but well worth it.  Thanks again.

Posts 29932
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Mar 24 2012 3:00 PM

Michael G. Halpern:
Is there an easier way to logout than having to remove the app and then reload it?  Once it says 'Signed In,' the button is 'deactivated.'

The mobile apps from Logos are designed for "one user" and there is no (logos) reason to ever log out. If you were to be able to log out, all of your resources, note files, etc. would need to be wiped clean. This is what happens when you delete the app anyway. If someone else were to need to view one of their resources, you have a couple of options:

  1. Have one user on Logos; another on Vyrso (the apps work independently of one another - including downloaded resources!)
  2. Have the other user navigate to biblia.com and sign in. All mobile enabled resources should be available.  

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Page 1 of 1 (4 items) | RSS