Maps: zooming and amount of data shown

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 133
Chuck Forsythe | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Nov 18 2009 4:22 AM

Good morning all:

I have a few questions about using Biblical Places Maps.

1. When I select a location and use the scroll wheel to zoom in our out, Logos 4 does not keep that location at the center of my screen, even when I begin by positioning the location at the center of my screen.

Is there any way to keep the location at the center of the screen while I scroll to zoom in or out?

2. Is there any way to have only the locations I want to see on a map, rather than having every place on the map? For example, when I open Biblical Places: Jerusalem and select the Biblical World (Logos' map), I get 50 or more other locations marked, most of which are irrelevant to what I am studying at that moment. Can I have only Jerusalem and 2 or 3  other cities on the map?

Chuck

Posts 8652
TCBlack | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 18 2009 5:23 AM

ChuckForsythe:
When I select a location and use the scroll wheel to zoom in our out, Logos 4 does not keep that location at the center of my screen,
Logos uses the location of your mouse cursor as the "center" to scroll in towards.

ChuckForsythe:
Is there any way to have only the locations I want to see on a map, rather than having every place on the map?
No.

Hmm Sarcasm is my love language. Obviously I love you. 

Posts 139
Sean Boisen | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 18 2009 11:32 AM

Thomas Black:
ChuckForsythe:
Is there any way to have only the locations I want to see on a map, rather than having every place on the map?
No.

At least not yet. We've discussed several ways to provide more dynamic map display, but we weren't able to get all those features into 4.0.