Dream On

Page 1 of 3 (43 items) 1 2 3 Next >
This post has 42 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 20
William Gene Wilson, Jr | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Jul 10 2012 9:11 PM

I plan on getting Original Languages Library and Learn Biblical Greek and Hebrew with Logos Bible Software at the end of the year. (I have no knowledge of the original languages)With my budget being approx. $2000, what additional texts would you recommend?

My interests only in adding more bibles, interlinear bibles, ancient texts and morphologies, ancient texts in translation, original language grammers and tools, and original language lexicons and dictionaries (dictionaries are my preference)

I fully realize that what I am trying to accomplish is very difficult at best, but the Bible and it's author is my only interest in life. (drawing closer is the only thing worth striving for)

I am sure the opinions I recieve will all over the board, but it will be a starting point.

Thank you in advance

Bill    

Posts 10426
Forum MVP
Jack Caviness | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jul 11 2012 2:52 AM

William Gene Wilson, Jr:
I have no knowledge of the original languages)

In addition to the OL Package, you might want to take a look at Learn to Use Biblical Greek and Hebrew with Logos Bible Software. No matter what the advertisement says, it it designed to teach you how to use the language tools in Logos 4. It will not take the place of a formal seminary education.

UPDATE: Had not read the advertisement in a couple of years. Happy to see that it no longer promises more than it delivers.

Posts 103
Mark | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Jul 11 2012 8:20 AM

Here is one of those "all over the board" responses you alluded to earlier.